Skip to Main Content

Planning and Zoning Board


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • As needed on third Tuesday of the month
  • City Commission Room
    112 S. 17th Street, Parsons, KS 

Members as of January 1, 2022

  • Sharon Kendrick, Chairman (2022)
  • David Larsen, Vice-Chairman (2022)
  • Charles Gross, Sr. (2024)
  • Lowell Wells (2024)
  • Ron Holsteen (2023)
  • Greg Chalker (2023)
  • Richard Babcock (2022)

Overview of Planning Commission
The City's Land Use Planning Office is responsible for leading the community into the future through the implementation of the Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Regulations, and Subdivision Regulations.  The Planning & Zoning Administrator oversees all land use issues and serves as staff for the Planning Commission and the Board of Zoning Appeals. 
The office will review all building permits, plats and other land use issues and will guide decisions based upon existing ordinances and regulations, including zoning and flood zones. 

Become a Member of the Planning Commission
Interested in serving on the Planning Commission? Complete the Citizen Boards/Commissions Application.