Go To Search
Your GovernmentCity ServicesAbout ParsonsHelp Center
Click to Home

City Commission

    Commission Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • Meets the first and third Mondays of every month
  • City Commission Room
    112 S. 17th St., Parsons, KS 67357

    Commission Work Session
  • 4:30 p.m.
  • Meets the Thursday BEFORE the first and third Mondays of every month
  • City Commission Room
    112 S. 17th, Parsons, KS  67357

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Tom Shaw, Mayor
(620) 421-8622 or (620) 778-1737

Aaron Keith Stewart, President of the Board

Kevin Cruse, Commissioner
(620) 421-8213

Bill Hogelin, Commissioner
(620) 421-6051 or (620) 423-5088

Jeff Perez, Commissioner
(620) 421-1252 or (316) 789-5705

About Commission Terms

City Commission members are elected for two- or four-year terms depending on the number of votes received. The mayor is a one-year rotating position and is paid $300 per month. Commissioners are paid $250 per month.

About the Election Process

City Commission elections are traditionally held the first Tuesday in November. Commissioners are elected by the general population, they are not limited to districts within the city. More information about the election process can be obtained by emailing the city clerk's office, or by calling 620-421-7000.

Tree Dump changes hours
Winter hours now in effect Read on...
Parsons City Commission Meetings Now Broadcast Live
Watch the meeting on Cable One's Channel 5 or on livestream.com/parsonskansas Read on...
View All